THE SHADOW OF THE WOLF makes the Branford Boase Award longlist!

Tuesday 27th January 2015

Tim Hall’s compelling THE SHADOW OF THE WOLF has made it on to the Branford Boase Award longlist. Huge congratulations to Tim and the editors at David Fickling Books.

The Branford Boase Award is awarded annually for an outstanding first novel for young people by a first-time writer. At the same time, it marks the important contribution of the editor in identifying and nurturing new talent.

Winning and shortlisted authors for the award over the past 15 years include Kevin Brooks, Siobhan Dowd, Meg Rosoff, Mal Peet, Philip Reeve, Frank Cottrell Boyce and Patrick Ness.

The shortlist for this year will be announced on 4th May with the winner announced in June. Good luck to Tim and the editors, David Fickling and Bella Pearson!


See the full longlist here:

Monthly archives

Annual archives

Recent Tweets